--- title: "How to copy a scenario between workspaces" slug: "copy-a-scenario-between-workspaces" updated: 2026-05-26T06:09:31Z published: 2026-05-26T06:09:31Z canonical: "helpcenter.autify.com/copy-a-scenario-between-workspaces" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://helpcenter.autify.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # How to copy a scenario between workspaces This document explains how to copy and paste a scenario from one workspace to another. ### Prerequisites > [!WARNING] > πŸ’‘ Important: This operation must be performed by a user with administrator privileges for the workspace. ### Steps 1. Open the workspace that contains the scenario you want to copy. 2. Select one or more scenarios. 3. Click the "Copy" button that appears at the bottom of the screen. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/c040854c-2c75-49d0-98e1-43f462e8657e/Images/Documentation/γ‚Ήγ‚―γƒͺγƒΌγƒ³γ‚·γƒ§γƒƒγƒˆ 2025-08-26 12.09.59(1).png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-08T16%3A49%3A33Z&se=2026-11-08T17%3A49%3A33Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=m9Mwu03RqCI8Bfjo09%2F4DzBMyRTzz7H05o2sjJx9qek%3D) 4. Move to the workspace where you want to paste the scenario. 1. If directories are available, you can navigate to the specific directory to which you want to copy the scenario. 5. Click "Paste Here" at the top of the screen. ![](https://cdn.document360.io/c040854c-2c75-49d0-98e1-43f462e8657e/Images/Documentation/γ‚Ήγ‚―γƒͺγƒΌγƒ³γ‚·γƒ§γƒƒγƒˆ 2025-08-26 12.11.22(1).png?sv=2026-02-06&spr=https&st=2026-11-08T16%3A49%3A33Z&se=2026-11-08T17%3A49%3A33Z&sr=c&sp=r&sig=m9Mwu03RqCI8Bfjo09%2F4DzBMyRTzz7H05o2sjJx9qek%3D) 1. If a scenario with the same name already exists in the destination workspace, a dialog will appear asking you to choose whether to overwrite the existing scenario or skip it. 6. The selected scenario will be pasted into the new workspace. > [!NOTE] > When copying multiple scenarios at once, it may take some time to complete the operation. ### Notes #### **The original scenario is not deleted** This operation does not delete the scenario from the original workspace; it merely creates a copy in the new workspace. The original scenario remains in its original location. #### **Labels are also carried over** When you copy and paste, any labels attached to the scenarios are also carried over. If a label with the same name already exists at the destination, it will be merged with the existing one instead of creating a new one.